INTENSIVE FESTIVE PROGRAM IN DECEMBER FOR THE RESIDENTS AND GUESTS OF DIMITROVGRAD

INTENSIVE FESTIVE PROGRAM IN DECEMBER FOR THE…

The municipality of Dimitrovgrad has prepared an eventful festive program for the holiday season this year. Concerts, a culinary competition, theatrical productions for adults and children, exhibitions, creative evenings and variety of events surprise the citizens and guests of the city in December. The start of the holiday season traditionally is the event of lighting the holiday decoration of the biggest Christmas tree and welcoming of Santa Claus, Saturday, December 2.

Following the tradition, the festive concert program "Welcome the New Year 2024" begins at 23:30 on the central square. A music orchestra, red wine for a festive toast and fireworks will delight the citizens who come to the square in the New Year Eve.

Detailed festive program of the events are visible below:

 

FESIVE PROGRAM

Dec 2nd – Jan 1st

 

02.12.2023 (Saturday)

17.30, Bulgaria Square

"CHRISTMAS TREE OF HOPE" - lighting the Christmas tree and welcoming Santa Claus

 

04.12.2023 (Monday)

17.30, House-Museum

CREATIVE EVENING of the poets Dilyana Hristova and Petko Kanevski

 

06.12.2023 (Wednesday)

19.00, Municipal Drama Theater

Performance with the participation of Filip Avramov and Maya Bezhanska

 

07.12.2023 (Thursday)

17.30, "Art Gallery

Annual exhibition of artists from Dimitrovgrad

 

08.12.2023 (Friday)

18.00, "Asen Kraishnikov" exhibition hall

An exhibition of artists from the village of Krepost

 

09.12.2023 (Saturday)

11.00, Municipal Drama Theater

"PIPPY LONG SOCKING"

 

11.12.2023 (Monday)

18.30, Municipal Drama Theater

PETER GANEV is 77 YEARS - performance by Acoustic Jazz Trio

 

12.12.2023 (Tuesday)

18.00, KDK Conference Hall

IVAN NIKOLOV LITERARY CLUB – creative workshop

 

13.12.2023 (Wednesday)

19:00, Municipal Drama Theater

Premiere of the theater

 

14.12.2023 (Thursday)

11.00 , Children and Youth Center

"CHRISTMAS WORKSHOP"

17.00, City Library

CHRISTMAS PIANO CONCERT

 

15.12.2023 (Friday)

17.00, Historical Museum

FAMILY CHEESE COMPETITION

19:00, Municipal Drama Theater

"MISSION: CHRISTMAS IS POSSIBLE" - a Christmas performance of Galaxico

 

17.12.2023 (Thursday)

11:00, Bulgaria Square

"CHRISTMAS MEAL" - culinary competition and exhibition of dishes

 

18.12.2023 (Monday)

18.00, Municipal Drama Theater

Charity concert of ‘Children's and Youth Center’

 

22.12.2023 (Friday)

18.30, Municipal Drama Theater

CHRISTMAS CONCERT of the Vidin Symphony

 

31.12.2023 (Sunday)

23.30, Bulgaria Square

Festive New Year's concert

 

 

Last modified: 09:09:44, 7 December 2023